First Post

I’m not really one for this whole blogging thing, but thought would give it a try…

so long story short I am doing tough mudder yorkshire in September (2013), I have volunteered at 3 in the past but this will be my first time doing the course. I am also doing this in aid of the charity Shelter, so if anyone wishes to sponsor me please go to my JustGiving Page here. I have had a lot of involvement with shelter in the past, both working with them and also being helped by them myself, so they are a charity that I strongly believe in and that do an amazingly important job.

This blog is basically to keep track of my training, and as I hope that this will not be my last tough mudder event it will hopefully serve as a catalogue of my events and progress. My training technically started last week, but has hit a obstacle in the form of a sprained ankle (falling off a bouldering wall is a bad move), however, I hope to get back on track soon enough. My training is in the form of a combination of outdoor running, gym sessions, and climbing. Though I hope to add in some more obstacle specific training later on once I have increased my general fitness a little.

Leave a Reply

